live-testimonials

Such friendly and professional service – they do a good job and really care about their customers. A pleasure in a world where so much else is automated and impersonal!

Miss Heidi Proctor – November 2017

Coming from out of the country, just about the nicest couple run the practice! Amazing service, very attentive and genuinely caring. Would recommend them to anyone.

Miss Marissa Cole – November 2017

Excellent service end to end. Highly recommended

Mr Anthony G, November 2017

Excellent professional care, very friendly and supportive. Came here after a few years of visiting a typical high street chain of opticians and will only be visiting Drury Porter from now on. This is a genuine place that you can trust with your care, and few routine appointments are as important as looking after those!

Mr. Rory Philbin, October 2017

Had a major concern whilst travelling from Australia. Asifa and Tan welcomed me and put me at ease. Asifa performed a comprehensive examination explaining all the procedures and reassuring me throughout. Totally professional but warm and welcoming at the same time. Everything was fine and I was able to enjoy the rest of my trip. Thank you Asifa and Tan.

Mrs Sue Couloumbis, October 2017

This is a fantastic opticians and I can’t recommend it enough! Tan and Asifa (Optometrist) are very helpful and welcoming, giving a very family-oriented feel to the place. Tan will welcome you with a smile, handshake and an offer of tea/coffee and will take the time to discuss your various optician-related needs. Asifa is clearly an expert in her field, takes pride in her work, and keeps up-to-date with the latest developments and technologies in contact lenses and glasses. Other reviewers have commented on the price for services here, and yes whilst it does cost more on the outset than you may pay elsewhere, the excellent quality of the service and treatment makes it more than worthwhile with excellent value for money.

Here is my experience: Having worn contact lenses for ~20 years, my eyes started having reactions to them ~2 years ago. During that time, Specsavers provided a diagnosis and recommended solutions; the solutions didn’t work and I spent two years wearing glasses and not feeling like myself. On the basis of other reviews I had read, I booked an appointment with Asifa to see if we could get to the bottom of my eye issue. Asifa took the time (~2 hours!) to thoroughly and professionally examine my eyes, making use of the most up-to-date equipment. Whilst Asifa agreed with Specsavers, she added that it was only a partial diagnosis and was able to diagnose me further. This led to a treatment plan with regular check-ups over the next couple of months, including trialling different types of contact lenses, and now I can comfortably and routinely wear contact lenses again! (Thank you so much Asifa and Tan!)

Dr. Georgina M, October 2017

Asifa and Tan have always been extremely helpful and kind with their time and advice, not to mention expertise. Absolutely nothing to be faulted!

Miss Amy Williams, October 2017

Cannot recommend Drury Porter Eyecare more – great service and really knowledgeable opticians. Asifa and Tan are really welcoming and professional. A great find!

Miss Isabella Di Paolo, September 2017

Forget the High Street opticians! I came here because of the reviews. And I wasn’t let down. Easily the most comprehensive eye exam I’ve ever had. Got some great new frames. And the practice is run by the most friendly, lovely couple. Felt like I’d been going there forever. Worth every penny.

Ms Hena Hashmi, September 2017

All I can say is that all the other reviews are spot on! Asifa and Tan were utterly delightful and are clearly experts in their field. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Ms Sarah Atkinson – September 2017

The set up is so much more than your average local glasses shop, more like a small ophthalmologist consultant’s room, only here you are given more time and care. It is slightly tucked away in the Brunswick centre. But the quality of service and expertise really worth the effort.

Mr Ming Kin Leung – August 2017

 From my eye test to collecting my new spectacles, Asifa and Tan at Drury Porter Eyecare did a splendid job in helping me with getting a new set of reading/ VDU glasses sorted. They even repaired my old set of glasses gratis, so I would have a back up. Thanks guys!

Mr Jerry J – August 2017

Highly recommended.

Miss Debbie Roberts – August 2017

Drury Porter Eyecare is a wonderful family run establishment. You will get first class care and service for all your ophthalmological needs, whether it is a new prescription, sore eyes or just a check up – you will get the best care they have to offer with the best customer service possible. I could not recommend a better team to look after your eyecare; your friends and your family. I wish I could vote more than five stars as they are highly recommended – if you need an eye check-up go and see them!

Mrs Bernadette McCann, August 2017

Fabulous service and excellent advice. Our whole family are now cared for here. Thanks for all of your help.

Ms Sophie Sharp, July 2017

I came to Drury Porter Eyecare because I was suffering from extremely dry eyes (heavy duty eye drops every 20-30 minutes) from Ortho-K lenses. My eyes had been in a dire state for over a year and I assumed that I would just have to deal with that forever.

However, after an appointment, Mrs Raza (who happen to work at a dry eye clinic before) gave me some great advice about how to care for my eyes. I did as I was told and within a week, the moisture in my eyes was restored.

It is a family-run business and Mr. and Mrs. Raza are lovely and work very hard to make you feel at home. It is rarity to find such incredible service in Central London. I popped in without an appointment just the other day because my glasses were a bit crooked, and Mr. Raza sorted them out on the spot in 10 minutes flat.

Come here for honest advice that will actually help! Highly recommend!

Mr SC, July 2017

A relative recommended Drury Porter Eyecare but just to be sure, I also checked it out online and found many excellent reviews. Asifa and Tan are a lovely couple and they provided me with attentive, warm and professional service throughout. They painstakingly went through countless spectacle frames to find the perfect one for me. The overall price including Hoya lenses from Japan was also quite reasonable. I’m very happy with my new glasses. Highly recommended indeed!

Ms Eunice Chan, July 2017

A lovely business; the owners are courteous and attentive and the service thorough. Highly recommended.

Mr Ben Gosling – July 2017

I have been wearing glasses for 50+ years. In that time, I have seen countless ophthalmologists and optometrists, both in the United States and in England. I can easily say that Drury Porter Eyecare is best experience I have ever had. Asifa and Tan are the perfect compliment of superior technical expertise and superb customer service. My prescription was spot on, and the glasses fit perfectly. No professional before Asifa explained what was being done so understandably and competently. Although I live in the United States, I wait until I am back in London to get my annual eye examination. On top of that, their charge is far less than what I would pay in the US. Highly recommended.

Professor Bruce Markell – July 2017

I’ve been going to Drury Porter for a whole. I started going before Asifa and Tan took the business over and have stayed because with them because they are kind, caring and very professional. The service is incredibly responsive and thoughtful and I feel in safe hands. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good optician.

Ms Jocelyn Cornwell – July 2017

My family and I have been with Drury Porter for a few years after becoming dissatisfied with the level of service at our preceding opticians (Boots in my case, Specsavers for my wife and two children). We made the right decision. The professionalism at Drury Porter is faultless and this clinical excellence is combined with a level of service that makes visiting for a check up or a fitting a pleasure rather than a chore.

Dr Geoff Levett – June 2017

Excellent customer service, super friendly and patient, explains everything and responds timely to follow-up questions. Very helpful!

Ms Tina Li – June 2017

I am really satisfied with the service, I highly recommend.

Mr Ibrahim Haidar – May 2017

Excellent customer service, professional and friendly. I did take the advice they give me and I am really happy. Good price. I totally recommend this shop.

Mr Jose Garces, Hair stylist. CV Hair & Beauty. May 2017

Huge thumbs up. Excellent bedside manner, clear and straightforward explanations of everything, comprehensive exam, and fairly priced. Recommended.

Mr Marc Wandschneider, May 2017

Your Testimonial

Please complete the form below and send us your testimonial
testimonials

Submit!clear